About IEA HIA Operating Agents
Task Operating Agent
Task 28 - Infrastructure Marcel Weeda
Energy Research Center of The Netherlands Hydrogen & Clean Fossil Fuels
P.O. Box 1, 1755 ZG
Westerduinweg 3
NL -1755 ZG Petten
tel: +31 224 56 4949
e-mail: weeda@ecn.nl
Task 29 - Distributed and Community Hydrogen (DISCO H2) Hiroshi Ito
Advanced Industrial Science and Technology (AIST)
1-2-1 Namiki, Tsukuba 305-8564
Japan
tel: +81-29-861-7262
e-mail: ito.h@aist.go.jp

 
Task 30 - Global Hydrogen Systems Analysis Jochen Linssen
Institut of Energy Research, Forschungszentrum
lich GmbH
Forschungszentrum J
ülich GmbH
Leo-Brandt-Str.
Germany
tel: +49 2461/61-3581
fax: +49 2461/61-2540
e-mail:
j.linssen@fz-juelich.de
Task 31 - Hydrogen Safety William Hoagland
Element One, Inc.
7253 Siena Way
Colorado USA
80301
tel: 303 530 1140
e-mail: bill@hoagland.us
Task 32 - Hydrogen Based Energy Storage Michael Hirscher
Max-Planck-Institut fuer Intelligente Systeme
Heisenbergstrasse 3
Germany
tel: +49 711 689 1808
fax: +49 711 689 1952
e-mail: hirscher@is.mpg.de
Task 33 - Local Hydrogen Supply for Energy Applications Øystein Ulleberg
Institute for Energy Technology (IFE)
P.O. Box 40, 2027 Kjeller
Norway
tel: phone: +47 63 80 64 05
e-mail: oysteinu@ife.no
Task 34 - Biological Hydrogen for Energy and Environment Jun Miyake
Dept.of Mechanical Science and Bioengineering, University of Osaka
1-3 Machikane-Yama, Toyonaku
Osaka 560-8531
Japan
tel: 39(055)522-5992
e-mail: jun_miyake@bpe.es.osaka-u.ac.jp

Alan Guwy
Director, Energy & Envrionment Research Inst.
University of South Wales
Faculty of Computing Engineering and Science
Pontypridd, Wales, UK
CF371DL
tel: 01443 482 239
e-mail: alan.guwy@southwales.ac.uk

Task 35 - Renewable Hydrogen Production Wilson Smith
Delft University of Technology
Department of Chemical Engineering
The Netherlands
e-mail: W.A.Smith@tudelft.nl
Task 36 - Life Cycle Sustainability Analysis (LCSA) Javier Dufour
IMDEA
Avda. Ramon de la Sagra, 3
28935 Mostoles
Madrid, Spain
tel: 34917371117
e-mail: javier.dufour@imdea.org
Tasl 37 - Safety
Y. (John) Khalil, Ph.D., Sc.D. 
Principal Research Engineer 
Physical Sciences Dept.
United Technologies Research Center (UTRC)
411 Silver Lane, MS 129-30 
East Hartford, CT 06108 
Office: (860) 610-7307 
Fax: (860) 660-9574 
 
Task 38 - Power-To-Hydrogen and Hydrogen-To-X Alain Le Duigou 
Institute for Techo-Economics of Energy Systems (CEA)
DEN/DANS/I-tésé
Tel: 33 1 69 08 36 59 Bureau
Fax: 33 1 69 08 65 23 Secrétariat
alain.le-duigou@cea.fr

Christine Mansilla
Institute for Techo-Economics of Energy Systems (CEA)
DAS/I-tésé
Tel: 01 69 08 36 86
christine.mansilla@cea.fr 





 

Contact Us | Site Map | About IEA HIA